Addison Foo logo

Human Seven Chakra

Our body has a total of 144 chakras, mainly consisting of 7 chakras that make up 7 different energy centres, which also correspond to 7 different colours. Each energy centre has an extraordinary role, and these seven energy centres are:

Root Chakra

The root chakra is the earth energy, corresponding to the colour red, representing the root of our life force; it is the energy that governs the connection with the physical body and opens up the life force and abundance of wealth.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the water energy, which corresponds to orange and represents self-worth and emotional management; it mainly governs our emotions and desires, and opens up the energy of creativity and power.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is a fire energy, corresponding to yellow, representing self-awareness, reason and willpower; it mainly governs self-worth and action, and opens up the energy of self-confidence and influence.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is the energy of wind, which corresponds to green, representing love and harmony; it mainly governs the ability to love and be loved and to forgive, and opens up the energy of good relationships and emotional luck.

Throat Chakra

The energy of the Throat Chakra is voice, which corresponds to blue and is closely related to the power of self-expression; it mainly governs the ability to speak and communicate, and opens the energy of expression.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is the energy of wind, which corresponds to indigo and is connected to the pineal gland in the brain. It represents intuition, inspiration and imagination, and is primarily responsible for mastering and opening up the ability to observe and lead.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra carries the energy of the universe and corresponds to the colour purple. It mainly controls our spiritual and intellectual abilities and opens up the energy of connection to the universe.